Jump to contentJump to search

EXIST-Women: Targeted support for female founders

Become a founder with us!

There is news! HHU has received approval for EXIST-Women from the Federal Ministry of Economics and Climate Protection. With this funding, the Female Entrepreneurship Incubator (FEIN) will start at CEDUS in January 2024, which is explicitly aimed at women at HHU who are interested in founding a company and is intended to support them in their startup project.

New funding programme launched

From January, 10 scholarship holders will receive the €2.000 awarded for material resources and the scholarship money. Each founder will be supported by an experienced mentor. All EXIST-Women scholarship holders will meet on 9th January to get to know each other and the workshop programme will start on 17th January.

Let's get started - your dates for the first half of the year

date time subject format
09.01.2024 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. HHU EXIST-Women Scholarship holders get to know each other Networking
17.01.2024 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Finding personal strengths Workshop
24.01.2024 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Agile Startup Methods & Lean Canvas Workshop
31.01.2024 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Naming & Storytelling Workshop
01.02.2024 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Scholarship holders x mentors Networking
06.02.2024 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Selfbranding & Selfmarketing Workshop
14.02.2024 10 a.m. - 3 p.m. Target group & customer segments Workshop
26.02.2024 from 6:30 p.m. Female Founders in Tech Networking
28.02.2024 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Creativity workshop, design thinking & idea development Workshop
11.03.2024 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. Post with a plan: SEO & content strategy Workshop (online)
20.03.2024 from 10 a.m. Network-Brunch Networking
21.03.2024 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Successful pitching - Input Workshop (online)
03.04.2024 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Successful pitching in front of jury & investors Workshop
16.04.2024 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Financing & Pricing - Input Workshop (online)
17.04.2024 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Negotiations in front of investors & business angels Workshop
29.04.2024 10 a.m. - 3 p.m. Financing & Pricing Workshop
26.06.2024 from 10 a.m. Network-Brunch Networking
01.07.2024 from 6:30 p.m. Female Founders Networking

The Female Entrepreneuership Incubator (FEIN)

  • At least two-month scholarship of up to €3.000 per month (depending on your educational qualification and additionally you may only work a maximum of 20 hours/week at the same time)*
  • €2.000 in material resources*
  • Support from a mentor with startup experience
  • Exciting workshops on startup-related topics
  • Numerous networking events together with the scholarship holders from Düsseldorf University of Applied Sciences
     

*Unfortunately, the budget freeze has led to complications in the distribution and administration of funding, which means that we can currently only guarantee a two-month scholarship. Furthermore, the funds in kind must be spent by mid-February. With a timely release of the budget freeze, the scholarship will of course be extended to three months.

The only exclusion criteria are that the applicants have already received startup funding from the federal or state governments or that they have already founded a corporation and/or are already generating sales with their startup.

New startup funding for female founders

With EXIST-Women, the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection supports women at universities and research institutions who are interested in setting up a business in the phase prior to founding a company, particularly in the development of their entrepreneurial personality and the further development of their startup idea.

Strengthening the potential of female founders

The new EXIST-Women funding line gives women at Heinrich-Heine-Düsseldorf Düsseldorf who are interested in setting up a business and have an affinity for entrepreneurship the opportunity to familiarise themselves with the topics of startups and self-employment at an early stage. Even more than before, the startup networks at the universities are to be encouraged to motivate female graduates, scientists, students and women with professional qualifications and a connection to the university (e.g. technical assistants, chemical-technical assistants, administrative assistants) to become entrepreneurs.

The new EXIST-Women guidelines were therefore published on July 7th, 2023. The new EXIST funding line includes events, counselling and support services as well as a financial grant for prospective female founders.

FAQs:

With EXIST-Women, the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection supports women at universities and research institutions who are interested in setting up a business in the phase prior to founding a company, particularly in the development of their entrepreneurial personality and the further development of their startup idea.

Female graduates (graduation can be more than 5 years ago), academics, students (Bachelor's degree or ≥ half of the coursework completed) and women with vocational training and a connection to the university who are interested in the topic of startups and want to take part in a 12-month qualification program. Participation is also possible while studying or working. A concrete startup idea can, but does not have to exist. Funding is also available for ideas that are not based on knowledge or research, but are geared towards later commercial activity. Women who have already received startup funding from the federal or state governments are excluded from funding.

  • Participation in our 12-month Female Entrepreneurship Incubator (FEIN)
  • Individual coaching by the startup consultants at CEDUS
  • Entrepreneurial support from a mentor
  • Nationwide network of female founders
  • One-off funding of €2.000* (e.g. for coaching, travel expenses or validation of your startup idea)
  • optional 3-month scholarship if you have no income or work max. 20 h/week €1.000 - €3.000/month (depending on qualifications) + child supplement*

*The budget freeze unfortunately leads to complications in the distribution and administration of funding, i.e. we can currently only guarantee a 2-month scholarship. Furthermore, the material expenses must be spent by mid-February. With a timely release of the budget freeze, the scholarship will of course be extended to three months.

You will take part in EXIST-Women events and our Female Entrepreneurship Incubator. EXIST-Women is a startup sensitisation and qualification measure. There is no obligation to start a business. At the end of the programme, you will present your startup idea and the results you have achieved in a short and concise one-pager. If you set up a company during the 12-month qualification phase or during subsequent startup support - great. But if you want to take more time with your startup, that's fine too, because entrepreneurial spirit is needed everywhere!

By completing our FEIN incubator programme, you will learn what is important when setting up a company and how it works. You will also get to know other female founders who will share their experiences of starting a business with you. You were able to develop a new, viable startup idea or further develop your existing idea and validate the business model. You know the next steps for your own startup and may even have already found co-founders or raised follow-up funding.

As an HHU institution, we are required to give preference to women who have a connection to HHU when applying. However, applications are also open to external applicants.

First, fill out the application form on our website and send it to . The application deadline for the 2024 batch is December 7th, 2023. If you meet the requirements for EXIST-Women, we will invite you to a personal meeting at CEDUS. The personal meeting will probably take place in the week from December 11th to 15th, 2023. The aim is to get to know you, your motivation and your start-up idea even better. You will find out whether you have made it into the first batch before Christmas.

Questions? Comments? Need to talk?

Do you have questions about our incubator program, your application or the rest of the process? Then please get in touch.

Isabell Nethke

Deputy Head of CEDUS & Consulting

Isabell Nethke
+49 211 81-11643

Sponsors and supporters

Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen

EXIST-Women: Gezielte Förderung für Gründerinnen

Werde mit uns zur Gründerin!

Es gibt Neuigkeiten! Die HHU hat vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz eine Zusage für EXIST-Women erhalten. Durch diese Förderung startet am CEDUS im Januar 2024 der Female Entrepreneurship Incubator (FEIN), der sich explizit an gründungsinteressierte Frauen der HHU richtet und sie bei ihrem Gründungsvorhaben unterstützen soll.

Neues Förderprogramm gestartet

10 Stipendiaten erhalten ab Januar die ausgelobten 2.000 Euro für Sachmittel und die Stipendiengelder. Jede Gründerin wird durch eine erfahrene Mentorin betreut. Am 9. Januar treffen sich alle EXIST-Women Stipendiatinnen zum Kennenlernen und das Workshopprogramm startet am 17. Januar.

Let's get started - eure Termine für das erste Quartal

Datum Uhrzeit Thema Format
09.01.2024 10 bis 14 Uhr HHU EXIST-Women Stipendiatinnen-Kennenlernen Networking
17.01.2024 10 bis 16 Uhr Persönliche Stärken finden Workshop
24.01.2024 10 bis 16 Uhr Agile Startup Methoden & Lean Canvas Workshop
31.01.2024 10 bis 16 Uhr Namensfindung & Storytelling Workshop
01.02.2024 10 bis 16 Uhr Stipendiatinnen x Mentorinnen Networking
06.02.2024 10 bis 16 Uhr Selfmarketing & Selfbranding Workshop
14.02.2024 10 bis 15 Uhr Zielgruppe & Kundensegmente Workshop
26.02.2024 ab 18:30 Uhr Female Founders in Tech Networking
28.02.2024 10 bis 16 Uhr Kreativitäts-Workshop, Design Thinking & Ideenentwicklung Workshop
11.03.2024 9 bis 15 Uhr Posten mit Plan: SEO & Content-Strategie Workshop
20.03.2024 ab 10 Uhr Network-Brunch Networking
21.03.2024 10 bis 11:30 Uhr Erfolgreich pitchen - Input Workshop (online)
03.04.2024 9 bis 17 Uhr Erfolgreich pitchen vor Jury & Investoren Workshop
17.04.2024 10 bis 17 Uhr Verhandlungen vor Investoren & Business Angels Workshop
29.04.2024 10 bis 16 Uhr Financing & Pricing Workshop

Der Female Entrepreneuership Incubator (FEIN)

  • mind. zweimonatiges Stipendium i.H.v. bis zu 3.000 € pro Monat (je nach Bildungsabschluss und zusätzlich darfst du parallel nur max. 20 Stunden/Woche arbeiten)* 
  • 2.000 Euro Sachmittel* 
  • Betreuung durch eine gründungserfahrene Mentorin 
  • spannende Workshops zu gründungsrelevanten Themen 
  • zahlreiche Netzwerkveranstaltungen zusammen mit den Stipendiatinnen der Hochschule Düsseldorf
     

*Die ausgesprochenen Haushaltssperre führt leider zu Komplikationen in der Fördermittelausgabe und -verwaltung, d.h. dass wir aktuell nur ein zweimonatiges Stipendium garantieren können. Des Weiteren müssen die Sachmittelausgaben bis Mitte Februar ausgegeben werden. Mit einer rechtzeitigen Freigabe der Haushaltssperre wird das Stipendium natürlich auf drei Monate erweitert.

Einzige Ausschlusskriterien sind, dass die Bewerberinnen bereits eine Gründungsförderung des Bundes oder der Länder erhalten haben oder sie bereits eine Kapitalgesellschaft gegründet haben und/oder mit ihrer Gründung bereits Umsätze erzielen.

Neue Startup-Förderung für Gründerinnen

Mit EXIST-Women unterstützt das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz gründungsinteressierte Frauen an Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen in der Phase vor der Unternehmensgründung, insbesondere bei der Entwicklung ihrer Unternehmerinnenpersönlichkeit und der Weiterentwicklung ihrer Gründungsidee.

Potential von Gründerinnen stärken

Mit der neuen Förderlinie EXIST-Women erhalten gründungsinteressierte und gründungsaffine Frauen an der Heinrich-Heine-Düsseldorf Düsseldorf die Möglichkeit, sich frühzeitig mit den Themen Gründung und berufliche Selbständigkeit vertraut zu machen. Mehr noch als bisher sollen die Gründungsnetzwerke an den Hochschulen dazu angeregt werden, Absolventinnen, Wissenschaftlerinnen, Studentinnen sowie Frauen mit Berufsabschluss und Bezug zur Hochschule (z.B. Technische Assistentinnen, Chemisch-technische Assistentinnen, Verwaltungsfachangestellte) für das Thema Gründung zu motivieren.

Am 7. Juli 2023 wurde daher die neue Richtlinie EXIST-Women veröffentlicht. Die neue Förderlinie von EXIST beinhaltet Veranstaltungs-, Beratungs- und Betreuungsangebote sowie einen finanziellen Zuschuss für angehende Gründerinnen.

FAQs:

Mit EXIST-Women unterstützt das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz gründungsinteressierte Frauen an Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen in der Phase vor der Unternehmensgründung, insbesondere bei der Entwicklung ihrer Unternehmerinnenpersönlichkeit und der Weiterentwicklung ihrer Gründungsidee. 

An Absolventinnen (der Abschluss kann auch länger als 5 Jahre her sein), Wissenschaftlerinnen, Studentinnen (Bachelorabschluss oder ≥ Hälfte der Studienleistungen erbracht) und an Frauen mit Berufsausbildung und Bezug zur Hochschule, die sich für das Thema Gründung interessieren und an einem 12-monatigen Qualifizierungsprogramm teilnehmen wollen. Die Teilnahme ist auch studien- oder berufsbegleitend möglich. Eine konkrete Gründungsidee kann, muss aber nicht vorhanden sein. Gefördert werden auch Ideen, die nicht wissens- oder forschungsbasiert sind, aber auf eine spätere wirtschaftliche Tätigkeit ausgerichtet sind. Von der Förderung ausgeschlossen sind Frauen, die zuvor schon eine Gründungsförderung des Bundes oder der Länder erhalten haben. 

  • Teilnahme an unserem 12-monatigen Female Entrepreneurship Incubator (FEIN) 
  • individuelles Coaching durch die Gründungsberaterinnen am CEDUS 
  • unternehmerische Unterstützung durch eine Mentorin 
  • bundesweites Gründerinnen-Netzwerk 
  • einmalig Sachmittel in Höhe von 2.000 €* (z.B. für Coaching, Reisekosten oder die Validierung Deiner Gründungsidee) 
  • optional ein 3-monatiges Stipendium, falls Du kein Einkommen hast oder max. 20 h/Woche arbeitest 1.000 – 3.000 €/Monat (je nach Qualifikation) + Kinderzuschlag* 

*Die ausgesprochenen Haushaltssperre führt leider zu Komplikationen in der Fördermittelausgabe und -verwaltung, d.h. dass wir aktuell nur ein 2-monatiges Stipendium garantieren können. Des Weiteren müssen die Sachmittelausgaben bis Mitte Februar ausgegeben werden. Mit einer rechtzeitigen Freigabe der Haushaltssperre wird das Stipendium natürlich auf drei Monate erweitert.

Du nimmst an den Veranstaltungen von EXIST-Women sowie an unseres Female Entrepreneurship Incubators teil. EXIST-Women ist eine Maßnahme zur Gründungssensibilisierung und -qualifizierung. Eine Verpflichtung zur Unternehmensgründung besteht nicht. Am Ende der Förderung stellst du die Gründungsidee und die von dir dazu erarbeiteten Ergebnisse in einen One-Pager kurz und prägnant dar. Wenn du in der 12-monatigen Qualifizierungsphase oder während einer sich anschließenden Gründungsförderung ein Unternehmen gründest - super. Aber wenn du dir mit der Gründung mehr Zeit lassen möchtest, ist das auch o.k., denn Unternehmerinnengeist wird überall gebraucht!

Durch das Durchlaufen unseres Inkubatorprogramms FEIN weißt du, worauf es bei einer Unternehmensgründung ankommt und wie das geht. Außerdem lernst du andere Gründerinnen kennen, die ihre Erfahrungen rund ums Gründen mit dir teilen. Du konntest eine neue, tragfähige Gründungsidee entwickeln oder deine schon bestehende Idee weiterentwickeln und das Geschäftsmodell validieren. Du kennst die nächsten Schritte für deine eigene Gründung und hast vielleicht sogar schon Mitgründer*innen gefunden oder eine Folgefinanzierung eingeworben. 

Als Einrichtung der HHU sind wir dazu angehalten, Frauen bei der Bewerbung zu bevorzugen, die einen Bezug zur HHU haben. Die Bewerbung ist aber auch für Externe möglich.

Zunächst füllst du das Bewerbungsformular auf unserer Webseite aus und schickst es an . Bewerbungsende für den Batch 2024 ist der 7.12.2023. Sollten die Voraussetzungen für EXIST-Women erfüllt sein, laden wir dich zum persönlichen Kennenlernen ins CEDUS ein. Das persönliche Kennenlernen findet voraussichtlich bereits in der Woche vom 11. bis 15.12.2023 statt. Hierbei geht es uns darum, dich, deine Motivation sowie deine Gründungsidee noch besser kennenzulernen. Ob du es in den ersten Batch geschafft hast, erfährst du noch vor Weihnachten.

Fragen? Anmerkungen? Gesprächsbedarf?

Ihr habt Fragen zu unserem Inkubator-programm, zu eurer Bewerbung oder zum weiteren Ablauf? Dann meldet euch gerne.

Isabell Nethke

Stellv. Leitung CEDUS & Gründungsberatung

Isabell Nethke
+49 211 81-11643



Förderer & Unterstützer

Verantwortlichkeit: